jump to navigation

Good News! All My Patterns On Etsy Going Downloadable PDF!!! April 29, 2013

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Tidal Wave Jacket for Etsy

Rhapsody Cover

What have you all wanted?  A quick way to get my patterns instantly in downloadable PDF version.  Etsy just added that feature, so I am going to start converting.  There has always been a question about shipping for my International customers, and we had to do a round about way to get my patterns to them.  Now, no worries.  You can have them instantly.  I already have my two newest patterns available in that format; The Tidal Wave Jacket/Cardigan and the fabulous Rhapsody which can be done for ANY size person, on ANY type of knitting machine (pictured here).  And very soon, I will convert all the rest of them.  You can even get them when I am down at my second home in Costa Rica! 

 

Wow!  Our wishes have come true!!!  Go to LindasCrafts.Etsy.com and check them out!!

Comments»

1. Mary Still - April 29, 2013

Loved the classes yesterday! (This is Mary the older red haired costumer writing). As I have some $ left on Paypal, I’ll get a few more patterns thru Etsy! Yippee! It was great to see you. I love your energy and your sensibility about doing things the old-fashioned way NOT on the computer. You find a challenge, you solve it thru working it out in your mind and then sit down at the knitting machine to make it happen. Hurrah for you! See you soon, I hope! M.

myblueheavenknits - April 29, 2013

It was so nice to see some familiar “faces” this last weekend. We had a great time knitting and laughing our way through the techniques. I always look forward to meeting up with all my friends as I do these seminars. I love to see what people have been knitting/weaving/crocheting between our times together and being out there on the internet, even though we may not “see” each other in person, we can still “meet” and chat about our inspiration and projects. Of course, I am always working on NEW things to share and I really try hard to bring you the best experience possible in my classes. I want you to fall in love with this wonderful world we have in knitting – both machine and by hand. Now we have our weavers, dyers, and crocheters joining in. It’s a beautiful world!!

2. P. Stubbs - November 23, 2013

Linda – please check the directions on Version A, Tidal Wave Jacket. I knitted it per directions and it is too high waisted. I checked with Version B and figured out RC 56 must be 124; RC 66 must be 134; and RC 86, must be 154. Thanks.

myblueheavenknits - November 24, 2013

Well, Version A has the shorter sleeves, so the row counts are shorter and can’t be compared to Version B. When you get the bottom pieces on, it should settle the issue, due to gravity. The top is knit side to side, so the adjustment to not have it high waisted would be to add stitches, not rows. You might try a looser cast off and cast on at the neck split to see if that gains you what you need. Does that help you?

P. Stubbs - November 25, 2013

Thanks! Gravity was the answer — it just looked too high waisted when I finished the top. I just sewed on the bottom and the weight of it and gravity did the trick. I have a beautiful sweater/coat now, thanks to you!! You are indeed an artist. Keep up the good work!!

myblueheavenknits - November 25, 2013

Oh, I am so happy to hear that the answer was gravity. You don’t know how agonizing it is to do a pattern and check every detail, once, twice and a third time to make sure it is right. I know I am only human and can make mistakes, but I am totally relieved now and will sleep much better tonight!!

P. Stubbs - November 25, 2013

Please keep sleeping good and dreaming up your wonderful patterns – I have ordered a lot of your great patterns. I appreciate you.


Leave a comment