jump to navigation

Green Breasted Mango and Blue and White Swallows – Costa Rica, Aug 2017 August 12, 2017

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Here’s a quick pic of a juvenile Green Breasted Mango. Kinda different with its blue throat patch coming in nicely. You might have to expand the picture because he wouldn’t let me get too close.

I am sitting here at my computer as I type this and count 17 blue and white swallows perching on our internet wire. There has just been a rain, and they are all fluffing and preening themselves. I grabbed a pic of them off the internet because they are always in flight or at an angle where I can’t capture their color, but this pic is very near to what I am seeing on my wire. There are scores of them scooping up insects in the air as they swoop. So Cute!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

