jump to navigation

Beat The Heat – Yarn Sale Sunday, 9-12 July 14, 2017

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
add a comment

Why is Mother Nature mad at us, putting on the HEAT for our summer weekends? I have the tent and cooling areas so husbands can look at their emails in the shade.  So come out to my sale on all types of yarn on Sunday, 16 July. I made a crate full of new shades of Designer Yarn Cakes for you with lots of yardage in each – these are made with several strands of skinny yarns to make up into worsted weight (see photo below). I am going to be open only from 9am to 12 as I have an event to go to in the afternoon.   Follow the signs to the corner of 122nd and Isis. As always, I have yarn for $3/lb, Designer Yarn Cakes for $5 each and special skein yarns (novelty boa, chenille, eyelash, sparkly) for $2/skein.  Fabric is still only $2/yd.

I took some of my Designer Cakes and a cone of yarn that everyone had overlooked for a couple of months and started on a coat design (see photo).  I got to it first, so there you go. I wish I could knit 24/7, but there is a thing called grocery shopping and eating that I need to do occasionally.

When: Sunday, July 16
Where: Del Aire, corner of Isis and 122nd

