jump to navigation

Arachne’s Web Finished and Now On Etsy June 16, 2017

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yeah!  This is finally completed.  Every day I would wake up and get another new idea for different versions of it.  I had to call a halt to the creative process and drive onward the the publishing process which means, sizes, proofing, photos, page design, etc. etc. etc.

I must say the creative process is where I mostly hang out and my dear husband does the major part of photographing and page design – that is, all the “post-production” that has to occur to get things properly ready for publishing.

Here’s the link:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/lindascrafts

arachnes web pattern cover

Comments»

1. Tom - June 16, 2017

The pattern you indicate available on Etsy is not there!

myblueheavenknits - June 16, 2017

Thanks for pointing that out – it is fixed now. I forgot to automatically relist when sold and someone had gotten that first one before you looked.

2. Valery R - June 16, 2017

Thanks for all the hard work and sharing with us. I love the design. I reviewed it and your instructions are so awesome as always.

myblueheavenknits - June 16, 2017

Thanks so much!!

3. Valery R. - June 17, 2017

Can you please recommend a place to buy the yarn for this? I am a Newton’s Customer but not sure if they sell that kind? I live in San Diego.

myblueheavenknits - June 17, 2017

Newton’s produced a cotton/rayon boucle called “Jazzy” that would do, but I didn’t have enough in my stash to quote it in the pattern. I would suggest searching on EBay where I usually get my yarns. Search cotton/rayon boucle and you will get an assortment. There is a currently a Silk City “Avanti” available in a beautiful coral color or white or natural now when I just did a search. Its easy to buy on EBay and shipping is fast. You could also search cotton/rayon slub yarn there. I give you a picture of the yarns that work best in the pattern (the close up of wraps per inch page) and the “Avanti” is the top one. I check that site everyday for yarns that I like to use. I must admit that I have bought that Avanti in Coral and white for a “future” project. It just has the most beautiful drape. Thanks for your purchase and enjoy making this design.

Valery R. - June 17, 2017

Thank you!!! I will start with the Avanti. Maybe they have some Jazzy still….That is probably gone by now. I didn’t buy any of that. Have a great weekend.

4. Valery R - August 27, 2017

I’m knitting the front. Page 7 begin armhole do we reset RC? I knitted the plain rc46 I did the rc50 and on rc58 with L7 R7 in work and do I continue to rc 66 that is that it with the moving of the stitches? I’m kind but f confused and it looks so pretty.
Thanks!
Valery R (San Diego)

myblueheavenknits - August 27, 2017

Don’t reset the Row Counter. Yes, continue moving stitches until they get to L10 and R10 (you are making the Small size I imagine). You are doing OK, just keep going. I am down here in Costa Rica, but here electronically to help you with it.

Valery R - August 27, 2017

But that means having 11 sts in work on each side not 16. Is tha ok? And knit until row 66 that means I am still moving sts I guess. You don’t stop I’m thinking?

myblueheavenknits - August 28, 2017

No – you stop moving web stitches at L10-R10 and you stop decreasing at the armhole at RC52.


Leave a Reply

