jump to navigation

2017 LA County Fair Entry #2 May 18, 2017

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

The Tribal Collar!  I got inspired from the 2017 International Wearable Expressions exhibit at the Palos Verdes Art Center to do this Tribal Collar.  I created my own yarn and used my own pattern for the Loop-D-Loop necklace, modifying it wider so I could run a piece of upholstery cording through the middle.  Once I complete this as a base, then I started adding the decorative elements:  a black roving type Merino Wool with hand-tied, real red/black feathers from U-Knitted Nations called “Plume”; coordinating pink, black and red beads, spaced apart with matching and hand cut wool felt circles; and fringes from Euro Yarns called “Bird Of Paradise” which was black, pink and red feather-like tufts on a base of black netting.  It took me quite awhile to do the perfect yarn selections, but here it is and I absolutely love it!

tribal collar

Comments»

1. Mary Still - May 18, 2017

Another beautiful work! More ribbons will be flying your way, I hope!


Leave a Reply

