jump to navigation

New Items For Spring Show In Torrance March 15, 2017

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Since no one can wear my wool knits in the Spring or Summer, I have made a beautiful assortment of “Halo” jackets and coats for our Torrance Craftsmen’s Guild Spring show. These are sleeveless and made with lightweight knits and trimmed with lettuce edgings or lace. I have Spring colors, plus basic white, black and beige. Good for bridal, office or just knocking around with jeans. Plus, they are one-size-fits-all. But don’t worry, I will also have my Dragon Tail Shawlettes for those knitwear fans.  I develop my own designs and try them out myself before I bring them to you, so come and see them all this Saturday at our fair, in Torrance, corner of Torrance Blvd and Madrona (Prairie).

blue-dragon

red-dragon

Comments»

1. Mary Still - March 16, 2017

Such beautiful work! I hope everything sells this weekend! Bravo to you and your designs!

myblueheavenknits - March 17, 2017

Thank you, Mary!!

2. Beth Blome - March 17, 2017

Hi — Coming to Costa Rica April 7th through the 18th. What can a knitter do in Costa Rica?

myblueheavenknits - March 17, 2017

Better bring everything you need because they don’t have very good yarn there, that is even if you can find some. Also, since the country doesn’t have addresses/phonebooks/yellowpages, etc, there is no way to find any yarn shops other than asking a local. There is a tiny kiosk that has Katia and US yarn in downtown Cartago that I check out when I am there. They used to have stores called Manualidades, which had yarn, embroidery supplies, etc. and were located near shopping malls in Escazu and Zapote, but they went away. When I am desperate, I go to a small fabric shop in Paraiso, which has fabric, thread, zippers, buttons, etc. and I spend some time while I am there sewing. But they don’t carry yarn anymore and the last time I checked them, I was looking for a thimble, which they didn’t have. So, long story short, bring everything you could possibly need to enjoy your craft: patterns, needles, notions and YARN! I always bring two huge suitcases stuffed with all my supplies and I am happy.


Leave a Reply

