jump to navigation

More LA County Fair Wins, 2016 October 1, 2016

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Here are the two tops that I also put into the LA County Fair. They did win Blue Ribbons, but weren’t as spectacular as my Galatica Top (the gold and white one). The sage green “Fringe Benefits” sweater was done on the Brother Bulky 260 using a linen/cotton ribbon yarn for the body and a decorative ribbon yarn in variegated autumn tones. Short pieces of this decorative, skinny ribbon were hand woven in randomly and also fringed the collar. The white lace vest hardly weighs more than a feather. That one was done with 2/30 acrylic on my standard Singer 700 with a lace carriage. It is light and delicate with a button closure, just perfect to dress up a pants outfit in hot weather (and we really have had some HOT weather here lately). Hope you like these. I have so much fun experimenting with design features and techniques. I am certainly in my BLISS when I am in my studio discovering and creating.

fringe-benefits

vest

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

