jump to navigation

Won Best Of Show, LA County Fair 2016 September 30, 2016

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

I couldn’t be happier if I were twins. I just got my items back from the Los Angeles County Fair (which I couldn’t get to this year because of foot surgery). I put 5 items in which all won Blue Ribbons and this one won Best Of Show for 2016. It is an original design that sprung up in my head one morning when I got the idea to do something with a “Space Age” theme. After many trials and errors, I worked out what I thought was a nice design. It is done with Paton’s Glam Stripes, a macrame gold ring and special grommets. I used my Brother Bulky 260, which is my favorite machine.

2016-best-in-show

Comments»

1. Me Kint - September 30, 2016

Congrats 👍🏻😉 Mary

PLEASE REMOVE ALL E-MAIL ADDRESSES BEFORE SENDING OR FORWARDING THIS EMAIL.

>

myblueheavenknits - October 1, 2016

Thanks Mary!

2. Zibby - October 3, 2016

I would like the pattern for vest! It’s beautiful, Linda. Send to Zibby!

myblueheavenknits - October 3, 2016

Hi Zibby! This was done on a standard machine, Singer 700, with a lace carriage. I have it on my list to do a pattern, so be patient and I will get to it.


Leave a Reply

