jump to navigation

Knitting For A Musical Now April 8, 2015

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

What have I been doing?  Well, I was knitting for the Signatures runway fashion show at Palos Verdes Art Center when I went to Costa Rica, but halfway through all the things I wanted to knit, both my husband and I got sick.  He got so sick that he ended up in the hospital with pneumonia.  So I didn’t feel like my usual creative self, had to cancel my flight back home, all my knitting plans went to $%^& in a handbasket AND I missed out on the great Torrance Craftsmen’s Guild Spring Show plus a bunch of other calendar items that was making me feel really bad.  One of those lost opportunities was to knit some special tops for two actresses in a new musical, Side Show, for the Tunnel Of Love sequence.

But, I did make it home a week later and lo and behold, the costume designer for the show said that all was not lost after all – so I ordered the yarn and went to work on the design.  I finished one of the tops yesterday.

Violet Front

Now I need to work on its twin.  I have put aside all work on the fashion show items until I get these done.

Eating, sleeping and housework – these are optional.

Comments»

1. Dolores - April 8, 2015

All’s well that ends well. Most of all, so glad that you and hubby are on the mend! Onward and upward with those costumes – the top looks great!

myblueheavenknits - April 9, 2015

Thanks, Big D! Nice to hear from you again!!

2. die Strickschmiede - April 11, 2015

Hope you and your husband are recovered so far – the tops you´ve made under these circumstances are lovely!
Kirsten

myblueheavenknits - April 11, 2015

Thanks so much. I am going to finish the “twin” tomorrow. I checked your blog too, love that colorful “scrap” cardigan

die Strickschmiede - April 12, 2015

Thank you so much – I really love vibrant color, they’re true mood lifters to me.
Have a beautiful Sunday
Kirsten


Leave a Reply

