jump to navigation

Thank You Stash Holders!! December 7, 2014

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Had a great show at Piecemaker’s yesterday and I am totally exhausted. But that didn’t stop me from finishing this Magenta and Blue Cowl this morning! I had started it and of course, RAN OUT OF YARN!! I had to find some of the discontinued color of the interior yarn, Red Heart Boutique Midnight in the colorway of Aura. I am so happy that some wonderful knitter out there had some stashed away that I found on EBay.  I just got it in the mail while I was at the show yesterday and finished it this AM. I love this colorway. I mixed some fancy sparkler blue eyelash with the magenta fur that perfectly matches the “Aura” yarn. Isn’t it a fact that just when you find the perfect yarn for a project, the company ups and discontinues it on you. GRRRRRR!!!!

Magenta Blue Cowl

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

