jump to navigation

My Knitting Studio In Costa Rica August 8, 2014

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Studio Costa Rica

I must admit that I like flying Avianca.  On this trip, I used my air miles and got a round trip ticket for free.  Now that was pretty good, but when I checked in to pick my seat, I had been upgraded to First Class by some powers that be.  Wow, that dinner, snack and breakfast was great on real china, with real glasses and linen napkins.  My husband got an economy class seat, I got the leather recliner cocoon.  He got a bag of peanuts, I got a zippered Tumi bag of slippers, lip gloss, tooth brush, toothpaste, tissues, pen, earplugs and eyeshades.  He got a breakfast of dry scrambled eggs, I got three, moist cheese blintzes with fresh blueberries and a plate of fresh tropical fruit.  I was in a dream, he was in a nightmare (OK, not quite that bad).  

So now we are back in Costa Rica getting acclimated again and setting up our house for our stay.  My hubby designed (with my help) a new knitting studio for my bedroom with a long tabletop for my sewing machine, lamp, computer (where I am now writing this post), my yarn winder and of course, my knitting machine (a Brother 400 – with Standard AND Bulky needle set-ups), securely clamped at one end. I brought in the steaming board (AKA ironing board) and my steam iron and with both end bureaus filled with yarns, I am ready to knit my brains out.  The person who made the table/bureau combo took his time (like 3 years!! – yes, things move a little slower down here), but we used some friendly pressure for the guy to get it done before I came back this time, and it was finally delivered.  

Actually, I will be creating my collection for our upcoming Signatures Fashion Show on 9  November at the Palos Verdes Art Center.  I have envisioned some glorious items, now just need the peace and quiet of the mild Costa Rican day to let the ideas flow.  

Keep knitting until I see you again!

Comments»

1. Mary Still - August 8, 2014

What a beautiful room! Enjoy and be productive!!!


Leave a Reply

