jump to navigation

New Poncho In Discovery Phase July 16, 2014

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

I had seen a pattern for a hand knit shawl that had inspiration from a butterfly wing.  I processed this in my head for a couple of days while I was working on my hats.  I knew I had to develop this new idea, but I have so many things on my plate, I had to sideline it.  But then I said, maybe I could just do one, to prove out my thoughts on it.  It took a couple of tries, but I did get something nice.  Now, this one will move into its “Discovery” phase, where I try and find just the right yarn an work on actually writing a pattern that will make sense to someone knitting it.  Here’s a picture of my first successful attempt.  Not anything like that first inspiration, but I still like the result.

IMG_0229

Comments»

1. JO BRAY - July 16, 2014

Lovely! I believe I know which pattern you are referring to and what you’ve created certainly has the same feel and look. Keep up the great work and I look forward to your next update.

2. Betty Lively from MKGSD - July 16, 2014

Looks like a winner..wondering how you achieved the lacy part..
Eyelets? or your short row technique?..I’d like it with black and something. Actually it would be pretty in any yarn.


Leave a Reply

