jump to navigation

Machine Knit Wedding Dress – Almost Done!! April 6, 2014

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I have been working for quite awhile on this stunning Cathedral Wedding Dress in the color of champagne for The Artist’s Studio Signatures runway fashion show on 3 May.  It is almost done and I absolutely love it.  I kept knitting a little, putting it on my dress form, knitting a little more, and studying the lay of the drape as I went along.  I need to complete the veil and sew some little hooks here and there, maybe add a little bow at the back neck.  I am only going to post a picture of the front.  You will have to come to the fashion show to see the back and how the collar falls into a cascade.  A B-E-A-utiful iridescent sequin trim graces the seams around the side panels (designed like the stained glass in a cathedral), neck, collar and the top of the lower skirt.  Maybe I will do this as a pattern too, once I recover from all the work.

Call to reserve your seat at the fashion show now to see this live, up close and personal!  1-424-206-9902 to call in and charge over the phone.  I have some beautiful skirts for your pleasure and suits for all occasions.  Also, I did a Mother-Of-The-Bride ensemble which you will also see at the show.  Don’t miss it!!

Image

Comments»

1. Juanita - April 7, 2014

Stunning. Great work.

myblueheavenknits - April 7, 2014

Thank you! So sorry you are still in Winter up there. Hope you are knitting up a storm though.

2. Mary Still - April 7, 2014

OH, MY! this is beautiful! Congratulations on your wonderful work!


Leave a Reply

