jump to navigation

Knitting For A Television Show April 1, 2014

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

I was contacted by a costume rep from Fox Studios a couple of weeks ago, who wanted my help in making them some knit pieces for a new, as yet unnamed, TV pilot starring Kevin Hart.

Since I have always wanted to do this, I said yes.  Woe is me, though, as we collaborated on the project.  A lot of samples, a lot of changing minds, but now I have finished the first group of knits for the show.  I know that you will remember these when you see them. The female lead actress knits while the male lead is out doing his thing, and he is out a lot.  So she has completed a welcome mat, a sweater, a pair of socks, a purse, and is seen knitting away on a scarf during the show.  I also got a new commission to knit a slouchy hat and will get the head measurements today.

Totally COOL!!  Here are some pics of what you might spy in the show when it gets aired:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Keep knitting!! 

Comments»

1. Mary Still - April 1, 2014

What fun! I worked as a costumer for 40 years. Everything you wrote is true! They are lucky to have your skills and experience for their knit projects! Enjoy!

myblueheavenknits - April 2, 2014

Thank You, Mary. Yes, I had just dropped off the ordered items when they rushed me over to the side and had me start some knitting for them. I did a long tail cast on and knit two rows before I was waved onto the set (they weren’t taping at the time) to teach the female lead to knit and purl as quickly as I could. She had the idea of the knit stitch and needed help with the purl. Then, before I left, they ordered another item, a slouchy hat. I got the measurements and two and a half hours later, I was delivering it. Whew!! I don’t know if they need any more, but I hope to see my knitting again someday.

2. Barbara Vargas - April 1, 2014

Congratulations Linda! All your creative work has paid off. Kudos. I’ve always admired your work. From Barbara Vargas

3. Patsy Nimmers - April 2, 2014

Congratulations to you….can’t wait for the show:-“

4. Lucinda Lai - April 2, 2014

Great job! Wish you the best! 🙂


Leave a Reply

