jump to navigation

The Ocean Treasures Shawl – Hand Knit January 12, 2014

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have been knitting this off and on.  It is the Feather and Fan Pattern, or sometimes I think it is called the Old Shale pattern.  I blended two yarns together (a ombre mohair called Caracara from Italy and a laceweight Louisa Harding yarn called Simonetta which has metallic gold sparks) for all rows of the pattern, but then added a ribbon yarn called Jolliet from FFF for the two rows that are knitted in the Feather and Fan pattern.  I hope you can see the colors and the gold sparks, aqua, seafoam and charcoal.  I looked online everywhere for a BIG closure button and I found a beautiful natural abalone shell button for $7 plus shipping.  I think it really is perfect for the colors of the shawl.  Here’s a picture, but I couldn’t quite capture the gold sparks.  It’s going into the shop at the Palos Verdes Art Center, so you can go see it there.

Image

Comments»

1. Juanita - January 12, 2014

It is gorgeous. Love the colors.


Leave a Reply

