jump to navigation

Pacifically Passap Plus (Flatbed Machine) Knitting Seminar – Trip Report June 4, 2013

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

1 Portland

mt shasta in clouds

Rainbow to Sharis

pink flower

white flower

washington park portland

sunmaid

basque resturant bakersfield

branding iron

cannery row

campbell house eugene

steinbeck bust

Got back home this week after an exhilarating road trip to demonstrate at the Pacifically Passap Plus machine knitting seminar. Everything was just great and even though my demonstrating room was small, we all packed in tightly (sometimes over thirty eager students). I think everyone enjoyed the weekend. I want to thank Pat Groves for doing all the hard work to put on the seminar and the many people who helped with door prizes and other gifts in the Registration Bags. I will certainly use that little tool to get my sponge bars out!

Now to some pictures. We drove up and took our time to see some of the beauty right alongside the road. My husband was snapping pictures while I drove – he is my navigator. Also, he has that special computer that connects to the “cloud” and he would do searches for this and that in the car as I drove along. That is how we made hotel reservations, online as we drove along. Really nice tool. He is also enthralled by intricate neon signs and good places to eat. It was a wonderful spring drive to Portland and back. I hoped everyone who attended is off and knitting away, using what they learned. I have a full calendar for the rest of this year, but I hope to be back in the Portland area again.

Comments»

1. Jeri - June 4, 2013

So disappointed to have missed it. Was looking forward to meeting you and everyone else. I had registered and then could not attend, due to an emergency. I am waiting for the materials to arrive at home.

2. Carol Arena - June 4, 2013

Linda, I really enjoyed your classes (and your glasses)! I received your newsletter yesterday on how to remove stains. Wonderful information!


Leave a Reply

