jump to navigation

Thank You Machine Knitting Guild of San Francisco Bay Area!! May 13, 2013

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

San Francisco

I had a great time with the Machine Knitting Guild of the San Francisco Bay Area.  You folks surely live in a B-E-A-utiful location and I have been a lot of places.  My special thanks to Bonnie for the invitation to demonstrate at your club meeting (plus getting the supplies I needed together because I could not fly with chemicals and FLAME devices!!) and to Joan and Noreen who were my tag team for ground transportation.  I was sorry I had to cut the Textile Lab short because I do like getting to the burn tests, but maybe some of the members will catch up with me when I take my show up to the Portland, Oregon area for the Pacifically Passap Seminar (and now of course, us Flatbed people!).  Also, I wish I had a camera so I could include some pics with this post. All in all, a nice heavenly day of knitting fun and frolic, plus I hope everyone got some ideas to try out. So, just a BIG Thank You goes out to my knitting friends in the Bay Area and hope you knit like crazy until we meet again!!

Comments»

1. Lynne - May 14, 2013

Really enjoy my day with you. So glad you could come up and teach.


Leave a Reply

