jump to navigation

Accepted Into The Artist’s Studio at the Palos Verdes Art Center November 30, 2012

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

For about three years now, I have been working on my personal goal to become more professional in my artistic craft of knitting.  Travelling to seminars to demonstrate, up-scaling my craft show booth, adding credit cards to my choices of payment, broadening my range of patterns and joining or continuing to participate in more creative endeavors, I have now achieved another level of professionalism.  I am so glad to have been juried and accepted as a Fiber Artist at The Artist’s Studio at the Palos Verdes Art Center (website is  www. artists-studio-pvac.com).  Although I am brand new, I will have a fun rookie year getting to know the other artist’s in the membership, working at special events, helping out at the galleries and generally doing as I always do, make a positive impact.

The Artist’s Studio is unique in the area, so of course, I am so happy to be a member.  There will be some great open gallery events, some fabulous fashion shows and lots of opportunity for creativity, so I am certainly in my Heaven here on Earth.  When events are scheduled, I will post them here, so keep a watch out and check back often.

holiday showcard 20122

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

