jump to navigation

To My International Friends November 6, 2012

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have been asked if I mail my patterns internationally and the answer is YES!  However, it is impossible to estimate postage until I get the address, so on Etsy, I have only estimated postage for the US.  BUT, if you want a pattern and send me your address, I can give you what it will cost and then you can complete a PayPal payment with the “Other Transaction” option.  I  have sent patterns all over the world and YES, you can sell what you make from any pattern that you buy from me, but I do request that you give me the credit of being the designer if you are asked.  AND I do insist that you not make copies of it or publish it elsewhere as your creation.  There are so many blogs out there, I can’t keep up with them all, but eventually, I do see patterns offered for free or for sale on the blogs I do read every day.  I am just trying to keep everyone honest.  I know it is only a noble cause, but it is bad karma to do otherwise, and I don’t need any of that!  Do You??

I always give credit to other designers that indicate that I can sell what I make from their patterns (I usually only do 4 or 5, then I get bored and move onto something else), and the ones that don’t allow it, I just keep the item for sole pleasure of making it for myself or my mother.  Telling one of my customers that the hat or scarf was “you name its” design is almost a badge of courage – that you faced the dark abyss of someone else’s pattern directions and conquered!

If you have any concerns or questions regarding this, I am always open for discussion.  That is why I have this blog afterall.

Linda’s New Years Resolution: Keep buying yarn until my stash can be seen from SPACE!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

