jump to navigation

New Pattern Ready For Newton’s Fall Seminar September 15, 2012

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have completed another pattern for 5 new scarves called A Bevy of Beautiful Scarves for Newton’s Fall Festival.   I used some of their newest yarns in this season’s hottest colors.  We did the photo shoot yesterday against a backdrop of Purple Porterweed and colorful Lantana, which is just like candy to butterflies, hummingbirds and bees.  I was praying that those guys wouldn’t fly uninvited into our pictures of the scarves and we did get lucky there.  So here is the cover for the new pattern – I have to wait until I get back to the States to print them out for the seminar.  I hope to see you there!

New Pattern For 5 Scarves by Linda Jensen

 

Comments»

1. Juanita Peterson - September 15, 2012

The pictures look good. I’ll be interested in the patterns. I’ve been doing scarves–getting Christmas knitting done. I have been to Costa Rica twice and the butterflies were a nice touich. I was hoping you’d have one in your picture!

myblueheavenknits - September 15, 2012

Hey there! The butterflies are in full flit here. I saw two BIG blue Morphos yesterday, but unfortunately they hardly ever stay put to get a photo. They are known as tricksters. They are so mesmerizing, you can’t take your eyes off them, and you could end up stumbling and falling. Some say they are spirits of the forest. Also, there are huge broad-banded yellow and black swallowtails that I just can’t a picture of either. So I just enjoy them in the moment – and then they are gone.

Meanwhile, I developed this new pattern with several variations. Its always nice to work with a new design and I did have to cut it off at 11 pages! It gets too costly to print otherwise. When I get back to the States, I will put all my patterns up on Etsy, so keep watching. I plan to get back on 26 Sep, and that only gives me a couple of days to prepare for Newton’s Fall Seminar. Whew, this year has gone so fast!!


Leave a Reply

