jump to navigation

Convergence This Weekend At The Long Beach Convention Center – Woo-Hoo, Doggie! July 18, 2012

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Newton’s Knits asked me to demo the LK-150 knitting machine in their booth area at Convergence this weekend.  I’ll be heading out to be there Thursday, Friday and Saturday packed with my samples for folks to try on and patterns to buy.  I will be wearing something new that I designed, simply because I had the yarn and a snigglet of an idea for, so I free-wheeled it on the machine for a couple of days and now I have a beauty.  I know once you see it, you will want this pattern, so I will try and decipher my squiggly notes and see if I can write it out.

So, if you are near the Long Beach Convention Center in downtown Long Beach, come by and see what knitters and crocheters have in common with spinners, dyers and weavers who are at the top of their game.  We all share this Fiber Arts love and avocation, so come on down and get jiggy with it along with several hundred others who may soon become your new BFFs.  The Vendor MarketPlace will be a religious experience!  And I know you don’t NEED more yarn, but that is not the point.  Inspiration comes from all kinds of sources, be it a brand new yarn, an accessory that you haven’t seen before or some conversation that makes you day-dream about all the things you would do if you had unlimited time and resources.  Hey, who cares if someone says we are obsessed and rabid about our art.  At least we have a FOCUS in life, right?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

