jump to navigation

Back in the USA – Preparing For Fall Seminar and Craft Shows September 29, 2011

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Wow!  Just got back in town at 2:00am this morning and after a good nights rest, I am ready to get this party started!  I have refreshed all my Etsy listings and have some new things in the works, so check me out at LindasCrafts.Etsy/com and “Favorite” my shop to get the latest patterns.

I have Newton’s Fall Festival coming up Oct 28-30 and I will be teaching four courses:  Secrets of the Yarn Necklace (using fancy metallic yarns, ribbon, beads and matching bracelets too), Short Row Ripples (this covers the Wave Stitch technique used in several of my machine knitting patterns, Textile Lab (how to do a home analysis of mystery yarns), and Man-Knit-U-Lation (ruffles, garter bars, entrelac and all sorts of goodies).  I have to prepare these patterns/pamplets/instructions for sale at the seminar, plus work on my demonstration samples (I love doing this part).  Newton’s has a great Fashion Show on Saturday before classes start and everyone brings out the sample garments that people can then learn how to do – and of course, those wonderful machine knit, hand knit, crocheted patterns are all available for you to grab.  I always do patterns and samples that have at least one of Newton’s yarn, so you can get the pattern AND the appropriate yarn to start knitting right away.  Some of my students go home that night, try out the techniques they learned during the day’s classes and bring back questions or their samples the next day.  These seminars are a jolt to the participants imagination and a positive injection of fun and creative ideas to try.  You haven’t lived until you go to one, absorb the positive energy and shop for all types of new yarns not available in the usual JoAnn’s, Michaels, or WalMart craft stores.   Here’s a sneak peek of what I will be teaching:

The Yarn Necklace

The Ripple Top

Hope to see some of my fans there!!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

