jump to navigation

Adding More Calendar Dates March 31, 2011

Posted by myblueheavenknits in Uncategorized.
trackback

Reminder to you all in the Southern California area to Save The Date, April 29-30 and May 1 for Newton’s Knits Spring Fling Knitting Seminar and their famous parking lot yarn sale!!!  Also, I am going to be showing off some new creations and designer samples at the Torrance Artist’s Guild on 3 April, 5 June and 3 July.  Location is in Torrance, corner of Prairie and 190th Street, at Columbia Park.  These shows are held on the first Sunday of the month from April through October, but with my heavy schedule, I can only plan for the ones in April, June and July.  I have some bikinis and matching sarongs that have the WOW factor, plus many other items such as aprons (I sew too!).   

But right now, I am in a flurry of activity getting ready to demonstrate at Newton’s in late April.  I have been busy knitting so many samples – and proofing out all my new patterns (I make several versions of each size, style, etc)…..it looks like a cyclone hit my knitting studio!  Newton’s Knits has the registration form up on their website, so get signed up as soon as you can.  There will be hand knitting as well as machine knitting instructors like me on the schedule, so don’t miss it.  Check out their website at www.newtons.com for the registration information.

I will be demonstrating those cute animal hats (Baby Peeps and Sock Monkey), a beautiful rippled top and many things to do with lace that you thought you couldn’t make on the machine.  These pattens will be available at the Seminar, and best of all, the yarn I used will also be available right at the event from Newton’s.  Plus, I have been knitting up samples of coats, jackets, capes, scarves, you name it, with Newton’s new Spring and Summer weight yarns.  These will all be modeled at the Fashion Show on Saturday, 30 April, before Seminar classes begin.  I have done so many, I need

Baby Peep Hat

a special rolling rack to hang them all.   Later this year, I will sell off these designer samples at my Fall and Holiday craft shows (or maybe I will keep some for myself).  Every year, new yarns come out and people don’t want to see last season’s colors – they want new and fresh, so I keep knitting madly away.

So come and see the ever expanding and evolving world of what knitting has to offer – relaxation, creativity, fashion and most of all for me….FUN!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

